Hello There!

How do you do fellow kids?
KONO SHARDUL DA!

I have accomplished a new landmark moment in Gartage history…
I have created this blog! Aren’t you impressed? Used to be a very hip thing back in my day.

I am a 0 and 1 guy. I always find it difficult to strike the balance between jesting and keeping things straight to the point when I have to express myself. That is a mountain we both will just have to cross together I am afraid. Let me take things back to 5th grade with 5 basic questions about the blog.

  1. Who?
  2. What?
  3. Why?
  4. When?
  5. Where?

Except I will start with what. Because who the fuck starts with Who? Other than me just now…

What is the Blog for?

The blog is for sharing my views and progress on the things I love doing.

I have been interested in art and tech for as long as I can remember.
Me getting good scores on English exams was just because of me spending hours on games, movies and tech tutorials growing up.

Enjoying Life

When I started college, I also started to take interest in producing the things that I loved so much. I spent the time learning about animation, music and programming. I also started getting into fitness and turning my life around.

Things have come a long way since then, and seeing a longer way forward, I decided to document this journey of me learning and improving.

Whomst’d’ve’ly’yaint’nt’ed’ies’s’y’es?

TATG Whoever is interested I guess? With this much of a niche topic and the world shifting towards a video-based medium, I dunno who this blog will reach. If you find this somehow, I hope you enjoy my progress updates and content. I hope it inspires you into deep diving into a new hobby yourself.

Establishing a Motive

If you are here, chances are you came via my socials. I did start Gartage to share my art. In fact, that’s how I came up with the name! A garage full of art. A Gartage.
However, I am unable to keep learning new things and make content on a consistent basis. Even with bleeding edge workflows I would take the entire weekend to rush out an animated vlog. By the time I would get around to making something, I would already begin questioning my motives behind it.

Inner Thougts

All those things impacted the vibe of my videos as well. I personally felt I never could get across my true self with the kind of videos I was making. At the same time, I wanted to talk about those topics. Ideally I would pursue both kinds of videos and keep churning out content every other day, but with a full time job it was not an option.

I do not wish to stop making YouTube videos, and will get back to them once I get the time or hit new milestones around my progress. Until then, I will use this blog to document and share my updates. It allows me to share content faster and become less conscious about sharing new things!

Portfolio End of It

This blog acts as portfolio and memorabilia. I will remember my landmark moments such as when I finished coding an awesome project, learning a new skill such as playing the piano or just opinions on the latest things going on in the industry.

This will also allow me to leave a footprint on the respective communities and build credibility around my knowledge and skills. One of the most exciting things I want to announce is this blog is made using HUGO framework! This is a free tool that can make static websites go brrrrrr. You may not believe it but this blog does not have any backend, therefore no maintenance costs and ultrafast load times. It’s all just HTML, CSS and Javascript! (and a lil bit of GO for those blazing fast build speeds while making the build)

Where are we Inspecter Spacetime?

Inspector Spacetime I will not lie, had to take multiple attempts to come up with a good when question here. I hope you can read this whenever! I will try to keep the reading duration of each article around 5 mins. With the aforementioned Whys' I hope my when’s arise more frequently too. Don’t wanna make it harder than it needs to be, but I suppose if I forgo some graphics here and there, I can try to post at least a week.

Where are we for real?

We are AT THE END OF THE POST! get red e I know I know, I am a professional at segues.
Do stick around and let me know what you think! Connect with me on one of my listed socials for engaging conversations or whatever feedback you’d like to share!